The Diary of Anne Frank

Anne Frank's The Diary of a Young Girl, originally published in 1947, is an enduring monument to the indestructible nature of the human spirit. It has been read by millions of people and  translated into more than fifty-five languages. In this Pulitzer Prize-winning dramatization, Anne welcomes us into the annex in Amsterdaam where she, her family, and four friends spent two years hiding from the Nazis.  Through her personal accounts we witness the joys and the torments of their daily life and watch a girl grow up into a young woman whose faith in humanity continues to inspire us all. 

The Anne Frank ensemble is led by Assistant Professor of Oberlin College, Heather Anderson Boll* as Mrs. Frank, returning Cleveland-area actors Marc Moritz* as Mr. Frank, Colston “Skip” Corris* as Mr. Van Daan, and Tracey Field* as Mrs. Van Daan. They are accompanied by David Bugher as Mr. Dussel, Dave Cotton as Mr. Kraler, and Jes Bedwinek as Miep, as well as newcomers Samantha Bergman as Margot, Zach Weinberg as Peter, and Annie Winneg as Anne Frank.

Some notable recent credits of Anne Frank ensemble members include:
Heather Anderson Boll* recently appeared as Clytemnestra in Charles Mee’s Iphigenia 2.0, a Cleveland Public Theater collaboration with Oberlin College.

Marc Moritz* was involved in a production Damn Yankees at Porthouse Theatre, as well as OSTF’s own production of The Cradle Will Rock as Mr. Mister.

Skip Corris* performed in the critically acclaimed production of Eugene O’Neill’s The Iceman Cometh at Ensemble Theatre.

Tracey Field,* who formerly taught Acting at Oberlin College, has performed in various plays at various local venues, including The Cleveland Play House, Great Lakes Theatre Festival, Doboma Theatre, and The Beck Center for the Performing Arts.

* Members of Actors' Equity Association

All performances are held in air-conditioned Hall Auditorium. The Diary of Anne Frank is recommended for ages 12 and older (out of consideration for other audience members, babies and toddlers will not be admitted into the theater). The performance is running approximately two hours with a ten minute intermissions Audiences should make time to explore Oberlin’s charming downtown, with its shops, galleries, and diverse restaurants, as well as Tappan Square, which is perfect for a picnic between shows. For a complete list of dates and times, see the season calendar.

Order tickets today!

Watch our trailer for The Diary of Anne Frank

Visit our Photo Gallery


Artistic & Production Credits

   Director Cat Miller
  Set Designer Carolyn Mraz
Lighting Designer Michael McGee
Costume Designer April Rock
Sound Designer Sam Fisher
State Manager Julia Perez
Assistant Director Billy Ferrer
Assistant Stage Manager Hannah Montgomery

Cast (In Order of Appearance)

Mr. Frank Marc Moritz**
Miep Jes Bedwinek
     Mrs. Van Daan Tracey Field**
Mr. Van Daan Colston "Skip" Corris
Peter Van Daan Zach Weinberg
Mrs. Frank Heather Anderson Boll**
Margot Frank Samantha Bergman
Anne Frank Annie Winneg
Mr. Kraler Dave Cotton
Mr. Dussel David Bugher
**This actor appears courtesy of Actor's Equity Association.

For cast biographies, see the complete company.